DEADLINE EXTENDED TO FEBRUARY 9. LWF is accepting nominations for the 54th Governor's State Conservation Achievement Awards to recognize those persons and organizations making outstanding contributions to the natural resource welfare and environmental quality of the community, parish and state. Nominations are accepted for conservation achievement in 2017 in eight award categories.  read the article »
Other Headlines
Today, LWF submitted comments to the Louisiana Trustee Implementation Group on their Draft Recreational Use Plan, which proposes allocating $22 million on four projects aimed at enhancing recreational opportunities impacted by the Deepwater Horizon oil spill. read the article »
There will be a public meeting on January 24, 2018 at 10am at the Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries, 2000 Quail Drive, Baton Rouge LA 70808. Please send in comments before this meeting to Louisiana Wildlife and Fisheries Commission members who need to hear your opinion. You can count on LWF representatives being at the meeting to continue commenting against approval for Sterlet sturgeon but we need your comments as well. read the article »
About LWF

The Louisiana Wildlife Federation (LWF) is a statewide, non-profit conservation education and advocacy organization established in 1940 to:

LWF represents a broad constituency of conservationists including hunters, fishers, campers, birders, boaters, and other outdoor enthusiasts who believe in constructive conservation and protection of our state's natural resources and the quality of the environment. Thank you for visiting our web site.

If not already a member,
JOIN NOW and be eligible to win prizes!