Federation Districts

The by-laws of the Louisiana Wildlife Federation organize the state into 9 districts. Positions for the Board of Directors are filled from these districts, including District Vice Presidents, At-Large Board members and Affiliates.

Click on any district to view the current members of the Board of Directors. You can also see a listing of Affiliated organizations within each district that share LWF’s values and mission.


Louisiana Association of Professional Biologists – LA Chapter, TWS

1501 Reese Dr, Rm. 14
Ruston, LA 71270
President – Heidi Adams
Website: www.labiologists.org

Louisiana Ornithological Society

5655 Hickory Ridge Blvd
Baton Rouge, LA 70817
President – David Booth
Website: www.losbird.org                  

Louisiana Native Plant Society

114 Harpers Ferry Rd
Boyce, LA 71409
President – Tammy Baumgarten
Website: www.lnps.org

Louisiana Trappers & Alligator Hunters Association

170 Thomas St
Sarepta, LA 71071
President – Tony Howard
Website: www.louisianatrappers.com


District 1

(St. Tammany, Orleans, St. Bernard, Plaquemines Parishes)

Climate Reality Project – New Orleans Chapter

3043 Ponce de Leon St
New Orleans, LA 70119
President/Co-Chair – Elizabeth Soychak
Website: https://www.facebook.com/climaterealitynola

Orleans Audubon Society

64340 Fogg Ln
Pearl River, LA 70452
President – Jennifer Coulson
Website: www.jjaudubon.net

New Orleans Power Squadron

2919 Ridgeway Dr
Metairie, LA 70002
President: Tiffany Eyer
Website: www.neworleansboatingclub.org

Lake Pontchartrain Basin Foundation dba Pontchartrain Conservancy

PO Box 6965
Metairie, LA 70009
President: LaVerne Toombs
Website: www.scienceforourcoast.org

Woodlands Conservancy

PO Box 7028
Bell Chasse, LA 70037
President– Lee Dupont
Website: www.woodlandsconservancy.org

District 2

(Jefferson, Lafourche, St. Charles, St. James, St. John The Baptist Parishes)

Friends of Grand Isle, Inc.

PO Box 575
Grand Isle, LA 70358
President: Robbie Shexnailder
Website: www.friendsofgrandisle.org

District 3

(Lafayette, Vermilion, St. Martin, Terrebonne, Iberia, St. Mary, Iberville, Assumption Parishes)

Acadiana Native Plant Project

1046 Main Hwy
Arnaudville, LA 70512
President – Heather Warner-Finley
Website: www.greauxnative.org

Bayou Vermilion Preservation Association

PO Box 81131
Lafayette, LA 70598
President – Amber Robinson
Website: www.bayouvermilionpreservation.org

District 4

(Caddo, Bossier, Webster, Claiborne, Lincoln, Bienville, Jackson Parishes)

Bayou Chapter of the Ozark Society

PO Box 4693
Shreveport, LA 71134
President – Grace Eyler
Website: www.bayouchapter.com

Friends of Red River National Wildlife Refuge

150 Eagle Bend Point Rd
Bossier City, LA 71112
President – Zac Burson
Website: www.friendsofredriver.org

Caddo Lake Institute, Inc

400 Edwards St, Ste 200
Shreveport, LA 71101
President – Don Henley
Website: www.caddolakeinstitute.org

Shreveport Society for Nature Study

Museum of Life Sciences
1 University Pl
Shreveport, LA 71115
President – Chris Merritt
Website: www.birdstudygroup.org

District 5

(Union, Morehouse, East Carroll, West Carroll, Ouachita, Richland, Madison, Caldwell, Franklin, Tensas Parishes)

Friends of Black Bayou

PO Box 9241
Monroe, LA 71211
President – Joydeep Bhattacharjee
Website: www.friendsofblackbayou.org

District 6

(Washington, Tangipahoa, St. Helena, Livingston, Ascension, East Feliciana, West Feliciana, East Baton Rouge, West Baton Rouge, Pointe Coupee Parishes)

American Sportsmen Against Poachers, Inc

PO Box 27
Sorrento, LA 70778
President – Troy Schexnayder

Baton Rouge Audubon Society

PO Box 67016
Baton Rouge, LA 70896
President– Jane Patterson
Website: www.braudubon.org

East Ascension Sportsman League

PO Box 446
Gonzales, LA 70707
President – Gregory Cedotal
Website: www.easlonline.org

Friends of the Atchafalaya

39124 Camp Dr
Prairieville, LA 70769
President - Clifford LeGrange
Website: www.atchafalaya.info

District 7

(Beauregard, Allen, Calcasieu, Jefferson Davis, Acadia Parishes)

District 8

(Grant, Lasalle, Catahoula, Concordia, Rapides, Avoyelles, Evangeline, St. Landry Parishes)

Rapides Wildlife Association

PO Box 110
Logansport, LA 71049
President – Paul Whitehead
Website: www.rapideswildlifeassociation.org

District 9

(Desoto, Red River, Sabine, Natchitoches, Winn, Vernon Parishes)

Toledo Bend Lake Association

PO Box 1031
Many, LA 71449
President – Gaynell Goodeaux
Website: www.toledobendlakeassociation.com

Become an Affiliate

of the Louisiana Wildlife Federation

The organizational structure of the Louisiana Wildlife Federation is based on its network of affiliates. The affiliates, through their representatives on the LWF's Board of Directors and delegates to the Annual Meeting, guide the development of the LWF's programs and its policies and positions on conservation matters.

Any Louisiana organization that has a primary interest in the conservation of the renewable natural resources of the state and the quality of the environment, and subscribes to the basic purposes of the LWF "To restore, preserve, develop, and increase the birds, fish, game, forestry, wild flowers and all other wild life resources of the state....." as stated in the LWF Charter, may apply for affiliation.

The reasons for affiliation include: to become more knowledgeable, effective and influential in conservation matters; to meet and interact with other conservationists from throughout the state to secure support for the affiliate's goals; to take advantage of the LWF's communication network to inform a larger audience of the work and interests of the affiliate and to recruit new affiliate members.


Read more about the benefits of affiliation and an invitation to join as an affiliate.


Organizations interested in affiliating with the LWF are invited to contact the LWF office for more information or fill out an application/renewal form.

Scroll to Top