The results of LWF's 75th Anniversary Wildlife Photographic Contest are in! See the winners in an interactive gallery...  read the article »
Other Headlines
LWF's annual convention will be August 15-16 in West Monroe and feature festivities to celebrate 75 years of conservation work. LWF will present the winning entries in LWF's 75th Anniversary Wildlife Photo Contest and offer an optional hiking or paddling tour of nearby Black Bayou National Wildlife Refuge. The public is invited to attend. read the article »
LWF led a media tour with Restore or Retreat, Theodore Roosevelt Conservation Partnership, and Vanishing Paradise of the Wax Lake Delta. We took the morning on July 29, 2014 to go out there and talk about coastal restoration, sediment diversions, and the future of southern Louisiana. read the article »
About LWF

The Louisiana Wildlife Federation (LWF) is a statewide, non-profit conservation education and advocacy organization established in 1940 to:

LWF represents a broad constituency of conservationists including hunters, fishers, campers, birders, boaters, and other outdoor enthusiasts who believe in constructive conservation and protection of our state's natural resources and the quality of the environment. Thank you for visiting our web site.

If not already a member,
JOIN NOW and be eligible to win prizes!