Federation Districts

The by-laws of the Louisiana Wildlife Federation organize the state into 9 districts. Positions for the Board of Directors are filled from these districts, including District Vice Presidents, At-Large Board members and Affiliates.

Click on any district to view the current members of the Board of Directors. You can also see a listing of Affiliated organizations within each district that share LWF’s values and mission.


Louisiana Association of Professional Biologists-La. Chapter TWS

646 Cajundome Blvd Ste 180
Lafayette, LA 70506-4280
President: Eddie Lyons
Website: www.labiologists.org

Louisiana Ornithological Society

504 Whitebark Dr
Lafayette, LA 70508-6362
President: Steve Carduff
Website: www.losbird.org

Louisiana Trappers & Alligator Hunters Association

203 Natasha St
Abbeville, LA 70510-5729
President: Tony Howard
Website: www.louisianatrappers.com

District 1

(St. Tammany, Orleans, St. Bernard, Plaquemines Parishes)

Lake Pontchartrain Basin Foundation
dba Pontchartrain Conservancy

PO Box 6965
Metairie, LA 70009
President: Jean Champagne
Website: www.scienceforourcoast.org

Orleans Audubon Society

64340 Fogg Ln
Pearl River, LA 70452-5206
President: Jennifer Coulson
Website: www.jjaudubon.net

New Orleans Power Squadron

7601 Breakwater Dr.
New Orleans, LA 70124
Commander: William Michael Turner
Website: www.neworleansboatingclub.org

Woodlands Conservancy

PO Box 7028
Belle Chasse, LA 70037-7028
President: Lee Dupont
Website: www.woodlandsconservancy.org

District 2

(Jefferson, Lafourche, St. Charles, St. James, St. John The Baptist Parishes)

Friends of Grand Isle, Inc.

PO Box 575
Grand Isle, LA 70358-0575
President: Ann Smith
Website: www.friendsofgrandisle.org

District 3

(Lafayette, Vermilion, St. Martin, Terrebonne, Iberia, St. Mary, Iberville, Assumption Parishes)

Bayou Vermilion Preservation Association

PO Box 81131
Lafayette, LA 70598-1131
President: Bess Foret
Website: www.BayouVermilionPreservation.org

District 4

(Caddo, Bossier, Webster, Claiborne, Lincoln, Bienville, Jackson Parishes)

Bayou Chapter of the Ozark Society

PO Box 4693
Shreveport, LA 71134-0693
President: Roy O'Neal

Shreveport Society for Nature Study Bird Study Group

One University Place
Shreveport, LA 71115-2399
President: Larry R. Raymond
Website: www.birdstudygroup.org

Friends of Red River National Wildlife Refuge

PO Box 52506
Shreveport, LA 71135-2506
President: Zac Burson
Website: www.friendsofredriver.org

District 5

(Union, Morehouse, East Carroll, West Carroll, Ouachita, Richland, Madison, Caldwell, Franklin, Tensas Parishes)

Friends of Black Bayou

PO Box 9241
Monroe, LA 71211-9241
President: Kristopher Kelley
Website: www.friendsofblackbayou.org

District 6

(Washington, Tangipahoa, St. Helena, Livingston, Ascension, East Feliciana, West Feliciana, East Baton Rouge, West Baton Rouge, Pointe Coupee Parishes)

American Sportsmen Against Poachers

PO Box 27
Sorrento, LA 70778-0027
President: Troy Schexnayder

East Ascension Sportsman's League

PO Box 446
Gonzales, LA 70707-0446
President: Mike Lambert
Website: www.easlonline.org

Baton Rouge Audubon Society

PO Box 67016
Baton Rouge, LA 70896-7016
President: Jane Patterson
Website: www.braudubon.org

Friends of the Atchafalaya

PO Box 82508
Baton Rouge, LA 70884-2508
President: Charles Fryling
Website: www.atchafalaya.info

District 7

(Beauregard, Allen, Calcasieu, Jefferson Davis, Acadia Parishes)

Acadiana Sportsmen's League

PO Box 1828
Crowley, LA 70527-1828
President: Tim Guidry

District 8

(Grant, Lasalle, Catahoula, Concordia, Rapides, Avoyelles, Evangeline, St. Landry Parishes)

Avoyelles Wildlife Federation

PO Box 807
Mansura, LA 71350-0807
President: Terry Laborde

Rapides Wildlife Association

41 Booker Fowler Rd
Forest Hill, LA 71430-6902
President: Paul Whitehead

District 9

(Desoto, Red River, Sabine, Natchitoches, Winn, Vernon Parishes)

Toledo Bend Lake Association

PO Box 1031
Many, LA 71449-1031
President: Gary Moore
Website: www.toledobendlakeassociation.com

Become an Affiliate

of the Louisiana Wildlife Federation

The organizational structure of the Louisiana Wildlife Federation is based on its network of affiliates. The affiliates, through their representatives on the LWF's Board of Directors and delegates to the Annual Meeting, guide the development of the LWF's programs and its policies and positions on conservation matters.

Any Louisiana organization that has a primary interest in the conservation of the renewable natural resources of the state and the quality of the environment, and subscribes to the basic purposes of the LWF "To restore, preserve, develop, and increase the birds, fish, game, forestry, wild flowers and all other wild life resources of the state....." as stated in the LWF Charter, may apply for affiliation.

The reasons for affiliation include: to become more knowledgeable, effective and influential in conservation matters; to meet and interact with other conservationists from throughout the state to secure support for the affiliate's goals; to take advantage of the LWF's communication network to inform a larger audience of the work and interests of the affiliate and to recruit new affiliate members.


Read more about the benefits of affiliation and an invitation to join as an affiliate.


Organizations interested in affiliating with the LWF are invited to contact the LWF office for more information or fill out an application/renewal form.

Scroll to Top